19th World Festival of Youth and Students

Compressed file

Exactly 60 years ago, Russia first opened its doors to the youth of the whole planet, becoming hostess of the World Festival of Youth and Students in 1957. Decades later, in 1985, Russia again had the honor of hosting the Festival. In 2017, the anniversary year for the festival itself, which was first held in 1947, the Russian city of Sochi will become the new venue of the Festival.

The festival will be held from 14 to 22 October 2017 and will gather over 20,000 young people from 150 countries. Young leaders from different spheres will meet at one site: representatives of youth NPOs, young journalists, creative and sporting youth, young engineers, leaders of youth organizations of political parties, young university teachers, student self-government leaders, young scientists, as well as compatriots and foreigners studying Russian Language and interested in Russian culture.

The festival aims to consolidate the youth world community, strengthen international connections, and develop interethnic and intercultural interaction. One of the main tasks of the forthcoming Festival will be the joint study of the image of the future by young people from different countries of the world, an attempt to formulate answers to the most pressing challenges facing the generation.

July 27, a cultural event in support of the Festival was held in Cyprus. More information is available at http://kyp.rs.gov.ru/en/news/15779

XIX Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов

Compressed file

Ровно 60 лет назад Россия впервые открыла свои двери для молодёжи всей планеты, став хозяйкой Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов в 1957 году. Десятилетия спустя, в 1985 году России вновь выпала честь принимать Фестиваль. В 2017 году, в юбилейный год для самого фестиваля, который впервые прошёл в 1947 году, российский город Сочи станет новой площадкой Фестиваля.

Фестиваль пройдёт с 14 по 22 октября 2017 года и соберёт более 20 000 молодых людей из 150 стран мира. На одной площадке встретятся молодые лидеры из разных сфер: представители молодёжных НКО, молодые журналисты, творческая и спортивная молодёжь, молодые инженеры, лидеры молодёжных организаций политических партий, молодые преподаватели вузов, лидеры студенческого самоуправления, молодые ученые, а также соотечественники и иностранцы, изучающие русский язык и интересующиеся российской культурой.

Фестиваль призван консолидировать молодёжное мировое сообщество, укрепить международные связи, а также развивать межнациональное и межкультурное взаимодействие. Одной из основных задач грядущего Фестиваля станет совместная проработка образа будущего молодыми людьми из разных стран мира, попытка сформулировать ответы на наиболее актуальные вызовы, стоящие перед поколением.

27 июля на Кипре прошло культурное мероприятие в поддержку Фестиваля. Подробнее по ссылке http://kyp.rs.gov.ru/ru/news/15779